Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
  • Army Corps Flood Project
  • Bids/Contracts/RFPs
  • Emergency News
  • Forms & Permits
  • Public Hearing Notices
  • Meeting & Legal Notices
  • Send us Comments
  • Stormwater Management
  • Subscribe to News
  • Water Quality
 
Mamaroneck Village Court
Contact TypeContact Information
Address:
Village Hall
169 Mt. Pleasant Avenue
Mamaroneck, NY 10543
Phone:
(914) 777-7710
Fax:
(914) 777-7758
Hours:
Court Clerk's Office Hours are 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday
 
Judges
Daniel J. Gallagher
Christie L. Derrico
Court Clerks
Louise Dunaway
Bonnie Casterella
Maria Pacheco
Court Assistants
Maureen Winward

Court Clerk’s Office and Hours

The Court Clerk’s office is located on the second floor of Village Hall at 169 Mt. Pleasant Avenue and is open to conduct Court business Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM (except holidays).  The Court Clerk's office summer hours are 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM during July and August.  Payment of fines may be made at the Court Clerk’s window on the second floor.

Village Court Schedule

The Village Court is located on the first floor of the Village Hall.  Court is generally in session each week on Tuesdays for vehicle and traffic matters, civil actions, small claims and Village Code matters and on Thursdays for criminal matters.  Court sessions commence at 9:30 AM on Tuesdays and Thursday.  Court may also be in session one Tuesday each month commencing at 8:00 PM on an "as needed" basis for small claims matters only.  Hearings, trials and small claims proceedings may also scheduled on other days and at other times during the week.  

Traffic violations are frequently disposed of by mail or personal appearance.

2016 Court Holidays (Court and Court Offices Closed)

January 1 (Friday)              -       New Years Day
January 18 (Monday)     -       Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 15 (Monday)    -       Presidents' Day
March 25 (Friday)               -       Good Friday
May 30 (Monday)         -       Memorial Day
July 4  (Monday)                -       Independence Day
September 5 (Monday)    -       Labor Day
October 10 (Monday)     -       Columbus Day
November 11 (Friday)    -       Veterans' Day
November 24 (Thursday)  -       Thanksgiving
December 23 (Friday)    -       Holiday
December 26 (Monday)    -       Holiday
December 30 (Friday)    -       Holiday
January 2, 2017 (Monday)  -     Holiday