Police Department

Below is the contact list for the Village of Mamaroneck Police Departments officers and departments. To send an Email to an officer department click on the names listed below.

Staff Contacts



Chief Christopher Leahy

Chief of Police

(914) 825-8523

Ann Powers

Secretary to the Chief of Police

(914) 825-8523

Lt. Dominick Falcone

Patrol Lieutenant

(914) 825-8511

Lt. Sandra DiRuzza

Patrol Lieutenant

(914) 825-8547

Sgt. Timothy Galvin

Patrol Sergeant

(914) 825-8545

Sgt. David Ballone

Patrol Sergeant

(914) 825-8545

Sgt. Mark Ballantyne

Training Sergeant

(914) 825-8573

Sgt. Plinio Trujillo

Patrol Sergeant

(914) 825-8545

Sgt. Jose Gomerez

Patrol Sergeant

(914) 825-8545

Sgt. Anthony Colletti

Patrol Sergeant

(914) 825-8545

Dt. Sgt. Mark Gatta

Supervisor of Investigations
/Cold Case Unit

(914) 825-8588

Dt. Bernard McNally


(914) 825-8544

Dt. Richard Carroll


(914) 825-8541

Dt. Edgar Prieto


(914) 825-8540

Dt. Anthony LeDonne


(914) 825-8568

Dt. Frank Maresca

Youth Officer/Domestic Violence

(914) 825-8559

Dt. Christopher Jaeger

Youth Officer/Domestic Violence

(914) 825-8571

Maria Vitti

Support Services Division

(914) 825-8598

Kathy Ronaghan

Records Division

(914) 825-8542

BC Supervisor

Bay Constables (Marine Unit)

(914) 777-7764

Alarm Billing 

(914) 777-7722

Misson Statement

Accreditation Ref: 1.1

We, the members of the Village of Mamaroneck Police Department, strive to promote an enhanced quality of life for all who live and work in the Village in which we serve. With dedication to professionalism and integrity in our duties, we pledge to maintain a safe and friendly community.


  • Protect the lives and property of our fellow citizens and impartially enforce the law.
  • Fight crime through prevention and by aggressively pursuing violators of the law.
  • Maintain a higher standard of integrity than is generally expected of others because so much is expected of us.
  • Value human life, respect the dignity of each individual and render our services in a professional, courteous and civil manner.

Online Accident Reports

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Ann P. Powers Secretary to the Chief of Police (914) 825-8523